With the DOL continuing to double down on its attack against use of independent contractors, this webinar will help you:

  • Understand the DOL’s current position on independent contracting.
  • Know the rules: The federal and state tests in play.
  • Avoid the “red flag” practices.
  • Solve the compliance challenge.

We invite you to join ComplianceHR in partnership with Littler and XpertHR,
for review and discussion on the current classification and compliance challenges facing independent contractors today.

Hosted by Lori Brown, President, Compliance HR.

Speaker:
Tammy McCutchen, Vice President & Managing Director, Strategic Solutions for ComplianceHR, principal at Littler, and former Administrator of the U.S. Department of Labor’s Wage and Hour Division.

In her role at ComplianceHR, Tammy provides strategic direction for the company and manages development of new compliance solutions.

Friday,
October 30, 2015

Time Zones:
11 a.m. – 12 p.m. PT
12 p.m. – 1 p.m. MT
1 p.m. – 2 p.m. CT
2 p.m. – 3 p.m. ET

Register

Login information is included in the calendar reminder link of the confirmation email and will be sent out to participants the day before the webinar.

 

We hope you can join us for this complimentary webinar.

ComplianceHR provides a transformative suite of compliance applications for HR and legal professionals. It is a web-based platform that offers employers concise, yet comprehensive, information when making critical employment decisions, such as engaging independent contractors or determining overtime exempt status. ComplianceHR is a joint venture that leverages the unparalleled experience and knowledge of Littler, the largest global employment law practice, and the power of Neota Logic’s expert systems.

 

The webinar is offered in partnership with:

Continuing Education:
CLE and SPHR pending approval.

Webinar programs are complimentary.

*The following states do not
approve CLE credit for webinars:
AL, DE, IN, KS, LA, ND, OH, PA, SC

Questions?
Email at Lori Brown at info@compliancehr.com.

compliancehr.com